Keystone Award Submission Information

Both general and specialty contractors are encouraged to review their project portfolios for projects requiring exemplary effort, where unusual circumstances were overcome or other project specific requirements made successful completion noteworthy. The Construction Keystone Awards honor firms that exhibit excellence in providing solutions to unique obstacles and challenges specific to their project.


A Keystone Award is not given on beauty. The award is based on achieving solutions during construction for the challenges faced by contractors. The judges will select award winners based on questions in the initial submission form and supplementary information provided by finalists for the second round of judging.


The 2024 Construction Keystone Awards program will be returning to the original 2-step submission process with original submissions due by 5 PM on June 6th. A five-member panel of construction industry experts will judge all the submissions and select up to 3 finalists in each category. Those finalists will be notified in late June of their standing and will submit a final, more detailed submission by close of business July 25th.

Applications are accepted exclusively through our online software which will allow you to save your work to return for review and further edits later before final submission. The submission fee is $285 per project submission and a member receives one complimentary reservation to the Construction Awards Gala for each project submitted.

The 2024 Keystone Award competition is open to any construction project which was or will be substantially completed between June 6, 2022 and June 6, 2024. Only members of the AGC of Missouri who are in good standing are eligible to make submissions. Prime contractors, construction managers at-risk, specialty contractors, and joint ventures are all eligible to submit projects. Submissions from joint ventures will only be accepted from a submitting JV partner that is a member of the AGC of Missouri and all other JV partners must be members of either AGC of Missouri or another AGC chapter.
Choice of Prime Contractor or Specialty Contractor submission category is based upon the submitting firm’s role on the particular project, not their AGC of Missouri membership category.
AGC members may submit projects outside of the AGC of Missouri jurisdiction. Projects located in Missouri or any of the eight contiguous states will be considered in the Mid-America Class of projects. Projects located in any of the other “lower 48” states may be submitted in the National Class.
If your firm has previously submitted a specific project, you can not resubmit that project. If a project that your firm was involved in was submitted by another contractor in a prior year, but not by you, then you are still eligible to submit that project as long as completion date criteria is met.
General Contractors should encourage the specialty contractors on their projects to submit entries even if the general contractor submitted the same project in the past or plans to submit the project this year.

The Construction Awards Gala is scheduled for November 7, 2024 at the River City Hotel & Casino in south St. Louis. 

Don’t miss your chance to shine the spotlight on your firm’s capabilities and accomplishments!
Keystone Award winners and finalists will be featured in a specially designed publication recapping the awards event. Advance copies of this publication will be distributed to those in attendance at the Construction Awards Gala. It will also be distributed to all members of the AGC of Missouri including decision makers in the Missouri business community, governmental officials, and a comprehensive list of national companies and site development professionals who are considering Missouri for business opportunities.


1. Click on the image below.
2. Select "Signup and Submit Your Application".
3. Create an account and select "Submit".
(Note: Login/passwords from last year’s submission should still be valid.)
You'll then be lead right into the application.

Important Information Recap
  •  You may submit any project which was or will be substantially complete between June 6, 2022 and June 6, 2024.
  •  Projects are not limited to the territorial jurisdiction of the AGC of Missouri.
  •  Only members of the AGC of Missouri who are in good standing are eligible to submit projects for consideration.
  •  Answer all questions contained in the online form.

Since the software only allows you to advance through the form as a question/section is completed, we have developed a checklist of info you’ll need on a project in order to complete the submission.

Submission Fee
Entry fee is $285 for each completed project submission. There is no online payment capability. Please contact Denise Hasty (314.480.3181) to pay via credit card or deliver check to AGCMO by submission deadline.

Submission Deadline
Both entry fee(s) and completed submission(s) must be received not later than 5:00 PM on Wednesday, June 6, 2024.


Denise Hasty
[email protected]